Who What Wear x Target

IMG_1532

After going to school for fashion and taking courses like ‘Math for Retail Buying’, I think twice before spending money on clothing. The amount of dollar markup that is placed on apparel is high, to say the least. My days of buying designer apparel and accessories were over after my first semester at FIT. I still love expensive brands, but I’ve memorized the National Retail Federation’s calendar, and tend to only shop the sales and markdowns. Once in a while I find a great, inexpensive clothing line that I just love.

My current fashion obsession is the Who What Wear x Target collection. I discovered the collaboration earlier this year, and started shopping it about a month ago. It is everything that I look for in a clothing line: Style, Fit, Versatility, and Price Point.


Who What Wear is a data-driven and editorially led lifestyle company that was established in 2006 by co-founders Hillary Kerr and Katherine Power. It consists of their Who What Wear online fashion magazine, spin-off beauty site Byrdie, and home décor site Domaine.  Their mission is “To entertain and improve the lives of women through interactive and inspiring content and commerce.” The Who What Wear x Target collaboration launched in January 2016, and consists of monthly collections of clothing and accessories inspired by street style. New styles and designs will be released the first week of every month in select stores and on Target.com.

IMG_1528


Style

This line is the perfect collection of stylish, chic staples. The mix of feminine prints, classic silhouettes, and bold accessories are inspired by street style trends. The pieces are also very transitional and will still be stylish throughout the seasons to come.

Fit

The way a garment fits is very important when buying apparel. I’ve only purchased tops and dresses from the collection so far, but have found the pieces to be very flattering. The line consists of regular and plus sizes 2-26.

Versatility

The styles in this collection are all very versatile, and can be worn in more than one setting. Besides some of the denim, every piece is work-appropriate. Each piece can be mixed and matched so there are endless outfit possibilities.

Price Point

The entire collection is affordable, with prices ranging from $14.99-$49.99.


When I first shopped the Who What Wear x Target collaboration, I fell in love with it. The collection is so stylish and is everything that I look for in a clothing line. I have purchased 10 pieces so far, including:

  • 2 Dresses
  • 1 Blazer
  • 1 Belted Vest
  • 5 Blouses
  • 1 Scarf

I selected the 10 pieces based on my lifestyle and the fact that I spend most of my week at the office. Since they are all so versatile, I can also pair them with casual items that I already own to make stylish weekend outfits. I cannot wait to see the new styles and designs that will be released next month! I hope you enjoyed reading this post, and share your thoughts on the collection in the comments below!


To shop the Who What Wear x Target collection, visit: http://www.target.com/c/who-what-wear-women-s-clothing-brands-brand-shop/-/N-4xpka#?lnk=snav_rd_who_what_wear

To learn more about Who What Wear, visit: http://www.whowhatwear.com/

0b672521da7309a1f790a55f8cfb2444

Leave a Reply

