First Look Photo Shoot

A “First Look” photo shoot is a great addition to wedding day events and photos. Let me start off by saying that I am aware that this is not for everyone. There were a few people close to us who were unhappy with our decision do a “first look”, but I am not superstitious or a traditional bride in general. I wanted to elope, but my husband and his family really wanted a wedding, so we met in the middle and kept the event small with only close family and friends. I wanted to have a few moments alone with my future husband before the ceremony, and I loved the idea of having photos of our first reactions to seeing each other. I wasn’t sure how to pull off the photo shoot, but luckily we had 2 photographers who coordinated it for us.

img_3241

The only advice that I would give to future married couples is to give yourself enough time, think about location, and trust your photographer. Make sure that when doing a “first look” photo shoot that you plan your day accordingly. You will need to plan enough time in between getting ready, getting to the location, and for the actual photo shoot. We had plenty of time, because our wedding was in the evening. If it was a morning wedding, we would’ve had to be much more time conscious. Also, make sure that the photos are taken close to the venue where you are getting married. We took our photos right up the hill from the location of the wedding, so it was only a minute away. It might also be a good idea to have a backup plan in the case of bad weather. Lastly, I would say to trust your photographer – Listen to their direction and just trust them to coordinate the event so you can enjoy it! I’m so glad that we included this photo shoot in our wedding day events! Below are a few photos from it.

img_3242img_3243img_3244img_3240

 I hope everyone enjoyed reading about our “First Look” photo shoot. Please leave your comments below!

0b672521da7309a1f790a55f8cfb2444


Photos by: Brooke Brady Photography – http://www.brookebradyphotography.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

