Fall Picnic + Hike

img_4193

I’ve been wanting to do a fall picnic for a while now. Life is so busy, and it’s almost impossible to get together with friends. Work and other obligations seem to take up most of my time, and it is not often that I get to see and catch up with everyone. I finally got some down time today, and went on a fall adventure with a close friend. It was easy, inexpensive, and my idea of the perfect New England outing!


Since we were going to be hiking, I packed a simple picnic that we could enjoy along the way. I used a basket that I already owned and packed a thermos of hot coffee, blueberry scones, coffee mugs, and a blanket. We decided to hike around Lake Elise in Middlebury, Connecticut. It’s a beautiful spot that consists of 15.5 acres of Middlebury Land Trust owned property. It was a little cold and windy, but it felt great to get out and spend the day with a friend. We walked around, looked at what was left of the foliage, and then enjoyed our picnic about halfway through. It was a great day! I would highly recommend this spot for a hike or picnic. Here is some information on Lake Elise: Here.


 

img_4175


img_4208


img_4201


img_4203


I hope you enjoyed my fall picnic/hike outing idea! Please leave your comments below!

0b672521da7309a1f790a55f8cfb2444

Leave a Reply

