2017 Country Living Fair Finds

The Country Living Fair is an annual event presented by Country Living Magazine and is nothing short of a treasure hunter’s dream. It features local vendors selling home decor, antiques, vintage crafts, art, and so much more! This was my second year attending the event in Rhinebeck, NY. At this year’s fair, I was on a mission to find items for our baby/nursery. I was pleasantly surprised at how many baby and children’s items were for sale. I ended up purchasing some really beautiful things for our home and nursery – See my fair finds below!


Handmade Sign

This handmade “Home” sign came from a traveling shop called JBS Mercantile that designs and sells modern farmhouse decor. I discovered them at the last Country Living Fair and love the style of their pieces. I would’ve come home with many more of their items, but was really happy with this one great handmade piece and wanted to focus the rest of my purchases on the baby. They sell some of their items online here.

IMG_8075


Baby Quilt

This handmade baby quilt is so beautiful and is truly a one-of-a-kind piece. I love the brightly colored print and quality. My friend saw how much I loved it and kindly purchased it for the baby – such a great gift! Since the baby will not use it as a blanket right away, we will still get great use out of it as a play mat in the meantime!

IMG_8478


Vintage Alphabet Poster

I found this poster at a booth that was selling vintage items. I’ve been searching for wall decor for our nursery, but haven’t found anything that I really liked yet. I’m looking for a lot of different and one-of-a-kind pieces for the room. Even though we haven’t started decorating, I had the design and color scheme in mind. This simple $5 vintage alphabet poster is the perfect addition. I can’t wait to frame and hang it!

IMG_7909


Hanging Mobile Decoration

This piece was purchased from a small Etsy shop that was offering beautiful handmade mobiles and bunting. They are made from hand-dyed fabric and are the perfect decoration for a baby or child’s room! I will probably hang this in a ceiling corner of the nursery for the baby to look up at. I love that it has a bohemian feel to it, which is a style that I want to incorporate into our nursery. See more from their shop here.

IMG_8481


I hope you enjoyed reading about my fair finds. Learn more about the Country Living Fair here!

0b672521da7309a1f790a55f8cfb2444

 

Leave a Reply

