2017 Nordstrom Anniversary Sale Haul


Shopping at this year’s Nordstrom Anniversary Sale was somewhat of a challenge with me being 6 months pregnant. Overall, I wasn’t impressed by the variety of items that were offered in the sale as compared to last year – Which ended up saving me in terms of budget! I was very selective with the pieces that I chose, and kept my changing body in mind. I refuse to invest in maternity clothes, so instead I purchased items that I would get a lot of wearability out of now and after the baby is born. My non-maternity fall style consists of items such as leggings and oversized tops/sweaters, which ended up being the focus of my purchases. See my NSale Haul below!


Seamed Moto Leggings

These stylish leggings are a fall must-have! They are so versatile and the moto detail adds an edgy look to an otherwise plain pair of leggings! I also love that they come in 3 fall colors. They fit true to size based on the Nordstrom sizing charts. I will pair these with an oversized sweater, scarf, and boots during the fall season. See item details here.

 

 


Tie Neck Blouse

These printed bohemian style blouses are my favorite items from the NSale. The print and silhouette perfectly reflect my style. They are also lightweight, so they can be worn throughout multiple seasons! I don’t typically shop this brand, but the style and price of these were just too good to pass up. The one feature to be aware of is that they are extremely low-cut. I will probably sew in a button or snap to raise the neckline to my comfort level. I will style these with skinny jeans and boots for fall and with sandals in the spring season. See item details here.

 


Cold Shoulder Tunic Sweater

These are great basic sweaters for the fall season. The cold shoulder detail adds an element of style to the basic knit. The sizing of this sweater runs on the larger side, so I ordered my usual small – If you want it more fitted, size down. I will style these with leggings or skinny jeans in the fall. See item details here.

 


Plaid Square Scarf

Plaid scarves are one of my favorite fall accessories. I tend to wear a lot of basic pieces, so this burgundy plaid scarf will add just enough color and style to my fall outfits. Unfortunately, this scarf was so popular in the sale that it’s now sold out! See similar item details here and here.

_100897296


Faux Leather Clutch

This faux leather clutch is a great and versatile accessory for any season. I don’t like to carry large bags or purses, so having a great go-to clutch is a necessity. This one is slightly oversized, so it will hold everything that you need when going out. See item details here.

 


I hope that this post provided you with some style inspiration! If you have any questions about sizing/fabrication of the items that I purchased, please don’t hesitate to send me a message! There is still time to shop the sale, as prices go up August 7th!

0b672521da7309a1f790a55f8cfb2444

Leave a Reply

